Playing Catch-Up

What’s the old saying.. Three steps forward and 2 steps back. That is how I feel trying to get things moving. My goal with this blog is not only talk about my adventures, my new projects as well as share with you other artist that I come across. There are so many variations to the word “Artist” that I could go on… But I will stick to what I know best 🙂 I also know that art is subjective. So all I can say it is at least my option.. 🙂

There is one artist I do really want to share with you because she is soooo amazing. I know you’ve probably heard of the new movie out called “Heaven is for real”. Well, in the book they talk about this young girl. I haven’t seen the movie yet but I will here on Sun with Nicky and his family so I don’t know if they mentioned her in the movie or not. . Her name is Akiane Kramarik. She is 18 years old and is a prodigy artist. I encourage you to check out her website as they show her work since she was 4 years old. http://www.akiane.com

I have been working really hard at getting exposure to my book called “Courage Under Wraps”. I feel it is one of a kind. Very strong, emotional and will definitely evoke emotion, good, bad and the ugly. It’s a story that needs to be heard. Finally it is.. Not only has a local news station aired a story about the book. Fox News in L.A. originally interviewed Nicky, his mother Silvia and myself. The biggest piece so far that has been done on it. It was well done and a great start of some major awareness…. The very next day the Fox stations around the nation started airing the piece.. Now that’s even more exposure… Wow.. I’m still trying to catch up.. I wasn’t expecting such an over whelming turn out. I am so grateful!! I have attached one of the interviews and will be attaching the Fox News one her soon.

Thanks for reading and following me while I go through this beginning process… Thank you Silvia for your help 🙂

Jodi

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Playing Catch-Up

Leave a Reply

